At the risk of beating the dead horse yet again...

Comments

• Reply 181 of 224
    Quote:

There are many different views on what the xMac would be.

So many? Gosh. I thought we were a shrinking market not worth selling Mac Pros into. I still can't figure out why Apple just doesn't can the Mac Pro and be done with it. After all, the new 27 inch iMac should do them, eh?

Lemon Bon Bon.
  • Reply 182 of 224
    Quote:

reasonable

And now Vinea, ladies and gents, is attempting to do what no sane lawyer can, and define the word 'reasonable.'

Lemon Bon Bon.
  • Reply 183 of 224
    Quote:

Should, by some fluke, Apple market some form of xMac in the future, you'll have egg on your face. let the dreamers dream. You're pissing in the wind attacking their hopes. You're wasting your time.

I've can get the scrambled egg ready to go. And boy, I'm a quick cook.

Lemon Bon Bon.
  • Reply 184 of 224
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by fryke View Post

80% of computer buyers do _not_ require a top-notch machine for "highend" games, highend graphics/video/sound editing. Those 80% could seriously work just fine on the earliest white MacBook with an 1.83 GHz CoreDuo or the same processor in a Mac mini (or iMac). If you look at the past few years of computers, they're basically _all_ "good enough" for the vast majority of users. THAT is why people are moving to smaller form factors. Even a MacBook Air's processor is certainly good enough for web browsing, E-Mail and office work. For smaller stuff, it even works great with Adobe CS 3 and 4.

160gb is not good for any people who do video work / alot of CS3/CS4 work.

also the small laptop hd at 5400 is also a letdown and the imac screen is not good for that work as well.
  • Reply 185 of 224
    outsideroutsider Posts: 6,008member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Joe The Dragon View Post

160gb is not good for any people who do video work / alot of CS3/CS4 work.