Snow Leopard Server Question

Posted:
in macOS edited January 2014
I am considering purchasing Snow Leopard Server for a small business type shop. I have used Windows Home server but it is so limited in terms of clients I decided that I might do better with Snow Leopard Server. My question is this...Most of our computers are PC's. We have 5 Mac's. I want to be able to back up computers as well as share calendars and Wiki's. Will SNow Leopard Server allow me to back up windows clients user files as well as Mac user files? I am VERY new to all of this so I am thinking that Snow Leopard Server might be easier for me to learn. Can anyone talk about your experience with SLS? How have you used it? Will it allow windows clients? Any help would be appreciated.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 2
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by dsosb View Post

I am considering purchasing Snow Leopard Server for a small business type shop. I have used Windows Home server but it is so limited in terms of clients I decided that I might do better with Snow Leopard Server. My question is this...Most of our computers are PC's. We have 5 Mac's. I want to be able to back up computers as well as share calendars and Wiki's. Will SNow Leopard Server allow me to back up windows clients user files as well as Mac user files? I am VERY new to all of this so I am thinking that Snow Leopard Server might be easier for me to learn. Can anyone talk about your experience with SLS? How have you used it? Will it allow windows clients? Any help would be appreciated.