Apple lifts veil on App Store approval status

Comments

• Reply 21 of 48
    I was just advised by Apple that getting people supporters to send more emails to the app review team would work against my interests. So I'm deleting my request to you all for support. People who have written, I thanks for your support.
  • Reply 22 of 48
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by treschny View Post

I'm a developer who's been waiting 13 weeks for approval of my app which slows down music without changing pitch to make it easier to learn and play along with your favorite songs.

Quote:

There are allegedly nine status levels for submitted applications, including "in review," "ready for sale," and "rejected".

What is your current status level?
  • Reply 23 of 48
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by AndreH View Post

Can somebody look up Google Voice and see what the status is? :-)

Are you kidding?

Only the registered developer can.
  • Reply 24 of 48
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by teckstud View Post

I wonder how many apps have been rejected so far? And why?

Now that's a list I'd like to see.

Why?

Don't bother to answer.

But to wet your soured appetite: http://boredzo.org/killed-iphone-apps/
  • Reply 25 of 48
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Jon T View Post

While Apple is making you developers shedloads of $$$, you would be well advised NOT to kill the goose that lays your golden egg.

It is quite opposite. Developers make those shedloads of $$$ for Apple yet they let developers to pay all the expenses for making new title with absolutely no guarantee it will be included into the store.
  • Reply 26 of 48
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by mdriftmeyer View Post

I supose you need a timeline:

8:20am [Sent to QA to beat on: Pass/Fail]

11:30am [Passed to Sales for idiot proofing: Pass/Fail]

4:30 pm [Sent to random employee to test in the Bathroom: Pass/Fail]