Apple corporate laptop sales set to increase despite Windows 7 debut

Comments

• Reply 21 of 65
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by MacTripper View Post

First off, the iMac is not a business oriented computer. It's a 'all in one' / 'all can fail at once' type device that has no place in the general business market.

Like laptops, and you don't see many of those in business...Oh, hang on!

Speaking of FAIL, so does your argument.
  • Reply 22 of 65
    "Unlike Micro$oft zombie loyalists, Apple loyalists made a switch at least once and will do it again when or if something better than Apple and it's ecosystem of products comes along."

I have never met anyone who is an MS zombie loyalist, and I work in IT, MS is the company everyone loves to hate even though they are paying for their products every year.

Apple on the other hand are seriously let down by their zealot zombie legions who swallow anything thats given to them to make them feel superior (Like this totally fact free article)

Increasing Macbook sales don't hurt MS, I support lots of company owned Macbooks they use OSX for home fun stuff but have XP/7 installed for work.

A large portion of Mac sales convert into Windows 7 sales for boot camp, strange this isn't mentioned at all in the article.

I'm a Macbook (and iMac) owner myself but with the new ranges of super thin metal PC laptops becoming available it makes it harder and harder to justify paying the extra for the mac.
  • Reply 23 of 65
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by tawilson View Post

Like laptops, and you don't see many of those in business...Oh, hang on!

Speaking of FAIL, so does your argument.

You do have a very good counter argument there.