MWC: Microsoft unveils Windows Phone 7 Series

Comments

• Reply 21 of 450
    Awesome!

Now they're only a year behind.
  • Reply 22 of 450
    Dont forget (and I talk as someone who works for a Microsoft Premier Partner) that although the interface on series 7 look cool and zune like, the code base is very much unchanged. Expect this os to have the same issues that have plagued windows mobile for the last 6 itterations!
  • Reply 23 of 450
    It's still Windows.

Why use the interface of an unsuccessful product (Zune)?
  • Reply 24 of 450
    As an iPhone developer, I am always looking for a new platform.

This new approach is interesting but I don't see where my apps would fit within their 'tiles' approach? What if I have an app that does not fit this mold?

I get it for an integrated solution but I don't get it from an 'App Store' friendly approach.
  • Reply 24 of 450
    mazda 3smazda 3s Posts: 1,613member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by iGenius View Post

Windows? Is any other comment necessary?

Quote:

Unlimited entertainment. But too often it is like fish in a barrel around here.

Quote:

Its Knot. Its "Mee Two! Mee Two1 Mee Two!"

Quote:

Hahah! Just like Windows!

Quote:

Theirs sew much they can due, butt their stoopid.

Your mom must be proud.
  • Reply 26 of 450
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by darkbaron View Post

Dont forget (and I talk as someone who works for a Microsoft Premier Partner) that although the interface on series 7 look cool and zune like, the code base is very much unchanged. Expect this os to have the same issues that have plagued windows mobile for the last 6 itterations!

I don't think you read anything announced today. Windows Phone 7 has no code shared with Windows Mobile 6 and behind. It's a completely new OS.
  • Reply 27 of 450
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by dagamer34 View Post