Release of Apple's Mac OS X 10.6.3 Update appears imminent

Comments

• Reply 21 of 78
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by theoldcoot View Post

Imminent, meaning when Apple is good and ready to release it. I've been hearing this for the past two months and everytime I do the word "Imminent" is in the sentence.

Ah, it appears that you missed the key qualifier: 'appears.'
  • Reply 22 of 78
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ChiA View Post

And your evidence is?

Heh heh. I doubt you'll get an answer.
  • Reply 23 of 78
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by PersonMan View Post

If people will remember, Mac OS X 10.0 and 10.1 were in many ways less capable than Mac OS 9. Now Mac OS X has far exceeded what was available in Mac OS 9. QuickTime X is currently less capable than QuickTime 7. But one day it will exceed QuickTime 7.

Exactly! As QT-X is a complete rewrite (just like OS-X), we're going to have to suffer through the growing pains. Not being a developer, I'm very curious to see just how "updated" it will be in this next release. And I'm not expecting miracles just yet; that's why we still have QT-7.
  • Reply 24 of 78
    mac_dogmac_dog Posts: 1,069member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by lkrupp View Post

Does it really matter when 10.6.3 is released? None of you losers will be satisfied anyway. You never are. You'll find something bitch and whine about. You always do.

thank you. you took the words right out of my mouth.
  • Reply 25 of 78
    inklinginkling Posts: 772member
    I wonder if they'll fix my #1 gripe with Snow Leopard. It wakes up printers, cycling on the heater in laser printers, when users select File-Print, even when all we want to do is write a PDF file to disk.
  • Reply 26 of 78
    bugsnwbugsnw Posts: 717member