New MacBook Pros off to strong start, 13-inch model selling out

Comments

• Reply 21 of 85
    josh.b.josh.b. Posts: 353member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by daylove22 View Post

Dell is one of the worst brand out there

Why do you say that? Do you have any basis for what you stated?
  • Reply 22 of 85
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by al_bundy View Post

the only difference between nvidia's consumer geforce chips and the "pro" quadro chips is the name, driver and the price

I was thinking of the mid-range CPU. I know less about the GPU.

Is the GPU and the memory for it in the 17" MBP a high-end solution? I heard it was a disappointment, but I'm no expert.

Please tell me all about the high-end graphics built into the MBP.
  • Reply 23 of 85
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by cgc0202;1612689

Macs low-end, PCs high-end. It is all that matters and all you need to know -- [B

the PC buyer's guide according to Josh B.[/B]

CGC

No need to be nasty.

Do you maintain that the 17" MBP constitutes high-end hardware?
  • Reply 24 of 85
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by lkrupp View Post

So how is it possible that the 13" is selling out? I think I know the answer.

Production is less than demand. Apple misunderestimated demand.

That's not so hard.
  • Reply 25 of 85
    mstonemstone Posts: 11,510member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Josh.B. View Post

Apple misunderestimated demand.

Another hilarious GWB-ism.
  • Reply 26 of 85
    al_bundyal_bundy Posts: 1,525member
    Quote:

I was thinking of the mid-range CPU. I know less about the GPU.

Is the GPU and the memory for it in the 17" MBP a high-end solution? I heard it was a disappointment, but I'm no expert.

Please tell me all about the high-end graphics built into the MBP.

in the big picture it's a mid to low range