Adobe launches Photoshop Elements 9, Premiere Elements 9 for Mac

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 28
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by bloodstains View Post

T...I've been interested in getting some basic video editing software for a little while now. I'm no expert though...

I would like to make videos of my friends band performing live. I'd like to be able to import audio recorded from the soundboard and multiple video angles (at least 2, but more would be cool) and get them time synced so i can switch between the different angles easily depending on which shot is better at any given moment. Will either of these applications do that? I hope I explained it clearly enough and am not too far off topic.

iMovie will NOT do this. Final Cut Express sounds like the tool you want. I used Premiere ages ago, and it would have worked as well, but I don't know anything about the new Premiere Elements. Final Cut's support for AVCHD is rather weak, (Auto conversion on import to BIG intermediate files.) so if you are using that kind of camera, you might want to check if Premiere Elements does better.
  • Reply 22 of 28
    addaboxaddabox Posts: 12,665member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by imapcandmac View Post

What a bunch of homers. You people should actually try a tool before you rip on it.

There is no comparison between iPhoto and Photoshop Elements. iPhoto gives organization and very basic editing but PSE gives much more. Layers, levels, various selection tools, etc. For most enthusiasts, it is all you need.