In battle of iPad vs. Android-based Galaxy Tab, 85% prefer Apple

Comments

• Reply 121 of 160
    postulantpostulant Posts: 1,272member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ltcompuser View Post

But there's no one device that's right all the time.

Well said... I currently have 8 portable devices(two of which I carry everyday). Im a tech geek and never really buy with respect to my needs. I simply buy because I might find a particular device intriguing.

I certainly didn't need the MacBook Air, but Im fascinated by its design and portability - so I bought one. Same with my iPads...
  • Reply 122 of 160
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by BlueDjinn View Post

I'm sure the iPad *is* preferred, but a survey of 65 people has a margin of error of like +/- 25% or something.

Lemme put it this way: Political polls generally survey at least 400 voters, and even then the MoE is around 5%; to drop it down to 3% they have to bump it up to around 1,000 voters.

Yeah 65 respondents is pretty lame. I'm no Android fan but given the fact that the iPad was the first to market, got crazy press, and is actually living up to its hype, makes total sense why it would crush the Galaxy in such a survey. Though the galaxy is the first real iPad competitor...............many farts came before it and stole some of its shine.
  • Reply 123 of 160
    Even Family Feud surveys 100 people!
  • Reply 124 of 160
    hirohiro Posts: 2,663member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DaHarder View Post

Sad... So Very Very Sad to see you constantly contradict yourself in the same post.

Note: Each does indeed mean Individual, which is exactly what I stated.

EACH –1. every one of two or more considered individually or one by one.

You said you had three each, last time you spouted off on the three tablets.. That means nine total. No wiggle room.

Where's the contradiction in my post? Your response saying there is one is merely a form of alternate reality creation.