Google rewarms Android Market, still half baked next to iPhone App Store

Comments

• Reply 81 of 115
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by bigwoodenhead View Post

Being an android developer myself, I am very hesitant to download apps from android market because of security concerns. Android gives developers a lot of access to system data, yet not enough for the user experiences. It is very geek minded. The market is a joke, it is the worst among the app stores launched in the past couple of years, even blackberry app world beats the pants off it. Given googles ability for innovation, the only explanation is negligence. As for Android Os itself, the main reason it got so popular is ironically because of iPhone.with iPhone os light years ahead of the last generation properiatery mobile Platforms, the phone manufactures finally realized customers would not tolerate their make do platforms any longer. And the only viable alternative is Android for now. I hope windows 7 can make a change, at least their development tools are superior.

I'm with you. REAL competition won't hurt anyone.
  • Reply 82 of 115
    istudistud Posts: 193member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by sprockkets View Post

Is this the best you can do?

Nop. I'm just getting started. Trolling trolls is a great sport. The Teckstud used to ran away from me! Let's see how well you can do.

Now mister trollckkets, see if you can provide a link to DED referring to Kinect as being a "complete and utter flop," Or will you just avoid answering that using a different strategy? Attack my English, perhaps? Let's see your true colours then.
  • Reply 83 of 115
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by LTMP View Post

Installing apps is only one of the things you need to do. I also load up a boatload of video, music, documents and such. I spend a large part of my life in front of a computer. I'd be plugging in my phone to charge it anyway... might as well sync at the same time.