Banned from MacRumors

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
I'm sure you've seen this topic here before, but I just wanted to express my frustration somewhere!

I've been using MacRumors for about 4 years now, constantly posting and reading it just about everyday. Today however, I decided to post about Verizon and all the hype their getting for re-releasing the iPhone 4. Needless to say, my post was a bit argumentative, but at least it got an interesting conversation going.

So, one of the users basically started to demean me because of my post and reported it as a waste of time - next thing I know it got moved to the 'wasteland', almost immediately! This lead me to believe that she's friends with one of the mods or something.

I also wanted to note that this same user is known to demean/harass people quite often in her posts (she has over 20000 posts). So, as I was ticked off, I sent her a message basically telling her that it was wrong what she did and that she's bitch in almost all of he posts.

Next thing, she tells me that she's going to report me for harassing her - boom I'm banned - INSTANTLY!

This is from a person that CONSTANTLY demeans/harasses people in her replies and just treats them like shit.

What kind of management is MacRumors running? I'm just shocked that I'd get banned just like that without any warning or anything after I'd been a dedicated member on that forum for roughly 4 years.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 27
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by xil3 View Post

Next thing, she tells me that she's going to report me for harassing her - boom I'm banned - INSTANTLY!

This is from a person that CONSTANTLY demeans/harasses people in her replies and just treats them like shit.

Was it jessica. ? Yeah, she never liked me, but at least she was always rational and gave things some actual thought, unlike most members with 1-4,000 posts.

Quote: