As Apple stores celebrate 10 years, some employees look to unionize

Comments

• Reply 21 of 179
    quasimogquasimog Posts: 8member
    I lean left on most social issues, but I think unions are horrible.
  • Reply 22 of 179
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by bitzandbitez View Post

aGREED 100% FIRE THOSE BASTARDS and take away the FREE IPHONES and IPADS they got when these things came out and EVERY APPLE WORKER got one for FREE...

Obviously you don't realize that Apple doesn't make a habit of giving things away for free. Apple employees don't get free iPhones and iPads. In fact, they don't even receive a discount on those products.

The last time anything like that happened was the original iPhone. And 90+% of the people that work at Apple Retail didn't work there when that happened. The iPhone is what cause Apple Retail to grow so large.
  • Reply 23 of 179
    apple ][apple ][ Posts: 9,233member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by donlphi View Post

As a teacher, I couldn't agree more. Unions help unions, not workers. I can't think of a time a union actually helped a teacher keep his job in a way that they still wanted to work there afterwards. Unions just delay the inevitable and fuel the entire process with money. In this case, it would be coming out of Apple's deep pockets, in my case, it's the tax payer's dollars.

Pervert, pedophile teacher molests sixth grade student. 13 years later, the teacher can't be fired and continues to receive full salary.

Pierre was permanently removed from the classroom in 1997 after he was accused of sexually molesting a sixth-grade girl at PS 138 in Brooklyn.

But since then, Pierre has continued to receive full pay and fringe benefits, including health, pension and vacation, officials said. He pulls down $97,101 a year.

http://www.nypost.com/p/news/local/b...5idPYynCnVJHyO
  • Reply 24 of 179
    iplaidiplaid Posts: 10member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by donlphi View Post