Thinking about a new iPad.

Posted:
in iPad edited January 2014
I have not had an iPad but I am thinking about getting one since it seems like a device that make my job and life a little easier. I have used macBook Pros for about 6 years and currently have one that I purchased about a year ago. I would like to lighten up some and the majority of apps/programs on the MBP I do not use.

I am not very tech savvy and looking for some input on people that have used the iPad 2 and how that has gone for them. Believe it or not I do not understand the 2 ways the iPad connects to the internet and if the security for my job using these methods is good enough.

think I could get an iPad with WiFi and 3G but not 4G. I am not sure with the iPad how these 2 ways of getting online work wit the iPad and if I have a Verizon MIFI 4G mobile Hot Spot if this is something that could take the place of one of the 2 ways the iPad connects to the internet.

I am not very tech savvy and I try to rad up on this stuff but my brain does not understand the majority of what I read so I decided to sign up for this website and use the forum to hopefully get some help.

thanks.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 3
    tontontonton Posts: 14,067
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Kooler View Post

I have not had an iPad but I am thinking about getting one since it seems like a device that make my job and life a little easier. I have used macBook Pros for about 6 years and currently have one that I purchased about a year ago. I would like to lighten up some and the majority of apps/programs on the MBP I do not use.

I am not very tech savvy and looking for some input on people that have used the iPad 2 and how that has gone for them. Believe it or not I do not understand the 2 ways the iPad connects to the internet and if the security for my job using these methods is good enough.