Apple releases Final Cut Pro X, Motion 5 and Compressor 4 on Mac App Store

Comments

• Reply 21 of 205
    garibagariba Posts: 9member
    "Compound Clips allow complex compositions to be simplified into a single clip."

Is this Shake?

Or Shake will appear in one of those two empty boxes at FCX in App Store, later?
  • Reply 22 of 205
    onhkaonhka Posts: 1,025member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by boeyc15 View Post

I'm not an expert on available software, but this seems to be one of the most powerful and feature rich programs available for this price point?? Software in general just seems to have jumped a magnitude in capability in the last 3 years. Mostly IMO, due to Apple. Or perhaps I'm drinking too much Apple cool-aid?

When Apple introduced the Mac in 1984, MacWrite was priced at $125 vs over $500 for DOS word processors at the time. A price variance that Jobs pointed out during the launch, as well as, iterating that that was the way of the future.

As evidenced in 1985, Microsoft launched Word and Multiplan for Mac, at $125 each, well under their DOS programs, as well as Wordperfect and Lotus 1-2-3.
  • Reply 23 of 205
    tallest skiltallest skil Posts: 43,388member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by cpr1 View Post

Any upgrade pricing?

Sure. $299.99.
  • Reply 24 of 205
    dmarcootdmarcoot Posts: 191member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by solipsism View Post

I am disappointed Apple still has no provisions for trial periods in apps even though their FairPlay DRM already has the ability to kill content (e.g., iTunes movie rentals) after a set time. This isn't a big deal on a 99¢ or $4.99 app, but for $299 I would like to test it out first.

This is professional video program which is the industry standard. It had been $1000. If you hadn't tested it out before at that price, it probably isn't for you or your not a pro. Most everyone else should be happy with the price as is.
  • Reply 25 of 205
    MacProMacPro Posts: 19,728member
    Quote: