Pardon the self-indulgence (a new photo series)

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
I've just finished putting the final touches on a series of photographs from Bonaventure Cemetery here in Savannah. I'd love to hear your feedback, especially from any artists/photographers in the crowd. I'm a graphic designer by trade, but photography is what I love doing most. I just don't think I'm good enough at it to make money at it.

<a href="http://mattthomas.mine.nu/photo/cosmos/"; target="_blank">http://mattthomas.mine.nu/photo/cosmos/</a>;

Comments

• Reply 1 of 14
    Where's the little girl grave?
  • Reply 2 of 14
    Thanks to Jack Leigh, she's in a museum now.
  • Reply 3 of 14
    Good work!

I have a few DV stills of her. She was quite the disturbing little girl...
  • Reply 4 of 14
    Wait I might have confused the cemetaries. I know the MGGE Justice statue is in a museum but the little girl?
  • Reply 5 of 14
    giaguaragiaguara Posts: 2,724member
    light etc are ok. photos like the old classics that you do when your point is to learn the use of light in the b/w photos and then you go to develop and print them yourself.

very stabile, no movement; nothing happen in the pics.

clic, clic, clic... after 5 clics.. hey c'mon where do i arrive? 10 ... uuuh... 15.. sorry, i didn't go over the 15 clics, ... needed something different, moviment etc before that. or a simple thumbnail catalog; clic what u want to see. no.. clic, wait, clic, wait, clic...

somewthing movement.

and the catalog...
  • Reply 6 of 14
    [quote]Wait I might have confused the cemetaries. I know the MGGE Justice statue is in a museum but the little girl? <hr></blockquote>

Hmm, yeah I was thinking of Justice too. I must have missed what you were originally thinking of.
  • Reply 7 of 14
    Hey,

Thats not to bad what you have done! I do think, however, I think some photos are better than others. I like the typography on the first 2 pages.. Quite nice!
  • Reply 8 of 14