First look: Apple's next-gen MacBook Pro with 15" Retina display

Comments

• Reply 101 of 129
    solipsismxsolipsismx Posts: 19,566member
    You've chosen a far narrower definition of 'professional' than is accepted by dictionaries, hence my request for further explanation. Your posts have shown that you're part of that very small fringe group unwilling to make any changes whatsoever to your mindset.

There is nothing narrow about his definition, only his mindset. What he's describing is an elitist viewpoint not a technical one.
  • Reply 102 of 129
    johndoe98johndoe98 Posts: 278member

Quote:

Originally Posted by mess View Post

Ok you lured me in image, but I don't believe my definition is narrower.  I am a professional. I expect a Professional Product to meet the needs of professionals. It is that simple.  My professional needs may be on the "fringe", but that is just an opinion too -- are you sure.  Lots of people didn't think going to Intel processors was a good idea either -- I did. It opened opportunities -- not closed them.  But, I could be wrong too. But I think I speak for many hard core computing professional -- Just my opinion.

Reply to post 99 please. Tell me what are the advantages, from a professional standpoint, to upgradability. I give an argument there demonstrating that no matter who you are, there is no advantage to upgradable designs in the sense you seem to be employing the term. Try and refute it, with argument and reason, if you can. Don't fling cheap talking points and hyperbole. If your intent is to troll, better not reply at all.

My bet is you'll now turn this into a money issue, not a design one. "Apple's parts are too expensive" wah wah wah. But note that has nothing to do whatsoever with professional issues.

• Reply 103 of 129
    jragostajragosta Posts: 10,473member