Apple "rubber-banding," "pinch-to-zoom" patents challenged by Samsung witnesses

Comments

• Reply 81 of 157
    mcrsmcrs Posts: 172member

Let's just go to the source, shall we. Jeff Han's "no comment" in this instance is rather interesting. 

http://pogue.blogs.nytimes.com/2007/03/27/the-multi-touch-screen/

and this one: 

http://allthingsd.com/20101213/multitouch-pioneer-jeff-han-starts-to-think-small-devices/

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dick Applebaum View Post

Gee!  Apple has sold approximately 400 million iOS devices, worth $200 Billion -- when does the time get any righter?

I am no patent expert, but, you, apparently have little understanding or experience in how the world works... especially business and lawyers.

Possibly, the lawyers should follow the advice:  "I seen my opportunities and I took 'em" -- Tammany Hall politician George Washington Plunkitt.

• Reply 82 of 157
    jwdavjwdav Posts: 36member

Quote:

Originally Posted by 845032 View Post

"Good artists copy great artists steal" -- SJ

Good artists copy, great artists steal doesn't mean what you think it means.

To copy a work of art is to duplicate it, adding no value in the process - and is generally illegal. To steal an idea means making the work your own, which is done by creating something new based on or inspired by the stolen idea.

For example, when Steve Jobs saw the Xerox Star, he didn't make a copy of it and sell that. He was inspired by it and took the idea, modified it, improved and added to it, creating the Macintosh which he did sell.

• Reply 83 of 157
    freediverxfreediverx Posts: 1,423member

Quote:

Originally Posted by mausz View Post

It might not be what you want, but adding AMOLED, >3.5" displays, removable battery, Android (notification/widgets), consumer choice, low price point etc.etc. to me constitues as adding value for the consumer.

#next_pages_container { width: 5px; hight: 5px; position: absolute; top: -100px; left: -100px; z-index: 2147483647 !important; }