With Apple's iPad besting Windows 8, Microsoft slashes prices & alters tactics

13»

Comments

• Reply 41 of 48
    umrk_labumrk_lab Posts: 550member
    bdkennedy1 wrote: »
    I'm a tech guy. I have met no one that like Windows 8. I've even been paid to downgrade peoples new laptops from Windows 8 to Windows 7. Microsoft can't see outside of Ballmer's bubble.

ion.

It demonstrates how brilliant is MSFT marketing strategy : on thse machines, the customer has bought and paid two OS to finally use one !
  • Reply 42 of 48

If there is no Microsoftoffice on iPad by the end of month I will have to get a surface tab :(

• Reply 43 of 48
    gtrgtr Posts: 3,231member

Quote:

Originally Posted by DaHarder View Post

Windows 8 has proven to be an extremely versatile computing environment, as it's exponentially more capable, versatile, and touch-friendly (read: Future Proof) than anything that has ever come before.

To. Each. Their. Own.

Then you should thank Apple for creating the iPad and forcing Microsoft to recognise the touch UI, to the detriment of their desktop OS UI.

When exactly will this thanking be occurring?

I'd like to observe it. image

• Reply 44 of 48
    gtrgtr Posts: 3,231member

Quote:

Originally Posted by Apple v. Samsung View Post

If there is no Microsoftoffice on iPad by the end of month I will have to get a surface tab :(

It's okay.

They have a cream for that now.

• Reply 45 of 48
    tcaseytcasey Posts: 199member

FIRESALE.

• Reply 46 of 48

Quote:

Originally Posted by HawkBlade View Post

Tivo/DVR is your friend... fast forward... :)

I am with you on that.  Been IT for over nearly 2 decades.  And even I hate win8... Had one of my lawyers take back his PC and went and got a MAC, he hated it that much only after 3 day's.  Also, Stardock does make a nice little program that puts the start button back with it's old win7 menu.  Major item to make it bareable to work on 8 when you have to.  Just sayin...