Bug in iOS 7 allows calls to be placed from locked iPhone

Comments

• Reply 41 of 130

Why go through this trouble when you can use Siri to call any number while the phone is locked?

• Reply 42 of 130
    MacProMacPro Posts: 19,727member
    Hi, I'm a professional analyst and tech pundit. Based on this bug, I am downgrading AAPL stock to $80 and SELL. I predict Apple will go bankrupt next week and Samsung will overtake them based solely on the fallout from this egregious big. It means Tim Cook can't code as well as Jobs could. Jobs would've caught this bug in testing and fixed it himself.

LOL, good one. I'd add the /s or /j tag, some idiot will take you seriously for sure.
  • Reply 43 of 130
    chabig wrote: »
    Why go through this trouble when you can use Siri to call any number while the phone is locked?

I didn't know that ... really? Got to go and try that.
  • Reply 44 of 130
    asdasdasdasd Posts: 5,686member
    iOS 7 was released a month too early. It's a late beta.
  • Reply 45 of 130
    asdasd wrote: »
    iOS 7 was released a month too early. It's a late beta.

I'll take that over 'perpetual beta' like some OSs ;)
  • Reply 46 of 130
    If someone has physical possession of your iPhone you have much greater problems than them calling someone using the telephone feature.

Call me when the iPhone has millions of users unintentionally infected with malware or thousands of users have been subjected to remote exploits that allow telephone calls.
  • Reply 47 of 130
    Quote:

Originally Posted by 512ke View Post

It's a good catch, and good that Apple will fix it quickly.

If you download a brand new operating system, you have to be willing to deal with little glitches.  It's to be expected.

There is no way this should be acceptable, but this type of thing is hardly unique to Apple.