ABC, WSJ bloggers explain Apple's record iPhone launch numbers are bad news

Comments

• Reply 101 of 145
    anomeanome Posts: 1,533member
    apple ][ wrote: »
    This is from the guy's twitter feed a few days ago. No wonder that he has an anti-Apple bias. He just doesn't get it, neither does Blackberry, Blackberry is soon dead and "Blackberry enthusiasts" are soon to be extinct.

sandy cannold ?@SandyCannold20 Sep
    <p style="margin-bottom:0px;margin-left:0px;margin-right:0px;margin-top:0px;">I will be so sad if blackberry doesn't survive.. I can't type on a device without a keyboard.. Fat fingers & digital keyboard don't mix..</p>
    How fat are this guy's fingers? Mine are pretty chubby, and I find fiddling about on a physical keyboard much harder than using a glass keyboard on either iOS or Android. To be fair, Blackberry's physical keyboards are better than most, but still...
    If I was so spectacularly shit at what I did for a living, and so utterly bollock-less I couldn't even admit I was wrong, I'd kill myself.
    Don't kill yourself: become a market analyst instead!

Seriously, it doesn't matter what any "analyst" says, there are no repercussions for their wrong statements, they can just keep on going. They're like psychics. If you're wrong, just keep going and eventually someone will think you're right.

notscott wrote: »
    Dicks.
    Such a well thought out and eloquent response.
    flux8 wrote: »
    Black is white, white is black. Up is down. Left is right.
    WAR IS PEACE
    FREEDOM IS SLAVERY
    IGNORANCE IS STRENGTH