Rumor: Apple working on 12" iPad with partner manufacturer Quanta

Comments

• Reply 21 of 83
    I think the large size would be incredible. The iPad is constantly being redefined as developers and users get a better understanding of its potential. As a musician, i love the tactile feel of the touchscreen. It's something i miss in music production software on a traditional desktop platform. A larger iPad would be fantastic for music production as well as many other applications. I would definitely buy one
  • Reply 22 of 83
    That's what I'm waiting for to upgrade. I don't need it to run OS X I have a MBA and Mac Pro for that. I need an iPad with better readability.
  • Reply 23 of 83
    I want this. I salivate over the thought of a 12" iPad. Woo hoo!
  • Reply 24 of 83
    Oh no's that would mean another screen size to complicate the lives of developers. I mean that's the line yammered over and over when a larger iPhone is discussed.
  • Reply 25 of 83
    Having an iPad and an 11" MBA, I really think that a hybrid is viable. It's not that I would carry it everywhere that I would an iPad. In fact, if I had a hybrid, I'd be much more likely to get an iPad Mini for toting around. But I really long to be able to use IOS apps on my MBA at times, and being able to switch back and forth and choose between touch screen (with the keyboard detached or turned all the way back to act as a stand?) and using keyboard/magicpad/cursor control of Mac OS X apps would be so lovely. It would eliminate the need for the 9.7" iPad.
  • Reply 26 of 83
    Quote:

Originally Posted by herbapou View Post

When do you think the iPad event will be?

October or November?

I hope October - I'm ready to buy.  But I doubt we'll see a larger iPad anytime soon. 

• Reply 27 of 83
    An interesting idea.