Apple axes non-Retina 15" MacBook Pro, keeps disk drive-toting 13" legacy model

Comments

• Reply 21 of 91
    quantz wrote: »
    I'm in the publishing industry, and need to open 3 pages or more under 3 different apps simultaneously, on the go.
    I can't do that with 15".
    I might guess a portable monitor would help?

16 GIG will seem so little in a couple of years though ... :\

I was soooo excited with my Mac IIfx and 8 MB :)

At least the Mac Pro seems to still be DIY in both RAM and SSD against all rumors!
    I know, I regret getting 8 a few months ago, market feels around 6 now, in a few years 32 might be average (tablets hitting 2 easily now is not surprising).
  • Reply 22 of 91
    Quote:

Originally Posted by mstone View Post

On-the-go publisher ;)  is that in the excitable content industry?

He could buy a MacBook Air and a generic 17" monitor. Together they are probably thinner and lighter than the old 17" MacBook.

I'm a writer. A novelist. And I publish other's books too.

• Reply 23 of 91