Apple seeds second OS X 10.9.1 beta with Mail improvements, Safari 6.1.1 [u]

13»

Comments

• Reply 41 of 55
    lkrupplkrupp Posts: 10,557member
    Quote:

Originally Posted by pmz View Post

Just stop. If you have beach balls, you have a problem with your HDD, or some corruption in the installation of the OS or a particular App.

Its the OS out of the box...its your unique machine and scenario. But, much easier to whine ignorantly about, "Mavericks got problems" and blame Apple, then to deal with a complicated issue.

I've been working on Macs professionally for nearly 2 decades....and OS X from its first day. If I see beach balls, I know it has NOTHING to do with Apple's programming.

You have me confused with the original poster. I was mocking him as you are. The guy waltzes in here squawking about beach balls and demands Apple do something about it. He has no clue but makes a statement as if it is a known fact. What’s even more hilarious about these bozos is that every time an update is rumored, announced, released we get these same inane comments. “I hope this fixes my annoying bug that no one else has but I am certain everyone has experienced.” “Apple better fix such and such this time or else.” And then when their bug remains they go into a rage about “Steve is dead and Apple’s QA sucks now.” “Don’t they test this stuff before they release it.” These types become literally obsessed with their issue. They focus totally on it. They think about it all day long. They invent an entire universe of similarly minded misfits. They count Google hits. They report pages and views in Apple’s discussion forums. They start blogs and invite fellow bitchers and whiners to pile on. They threaten to expose Apple’s hidden agenda and personal vendetta against them. They claim they are moving to another platform in revenge but they keep on raging away. And they start petitions!

• Reply 42 of 55
    Originally Posted by trippy View Post

…duibo…