What has changed with every one since AI has been down?

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
Me? well I have got a lot better at Photoshop and have started a iCon page. I also got a new QucikSilver G4 (733 and 15" LCD) and a New iBook!!

[ 11-12-2001: Message edited by: Michaelm8000 ]</p>

Comments

• Reply 1 of 80
    I've got a new girlfriend and been diagnosed with Hypertension.

But not in that order.
  • Reply 2 of 80
    I got a new iceBook, and I'm now a freshman in high school.
  • Reply 3 of 80
    emaneman Posts: 7,204member
    Well, I don't know if you guys remember, but 2 days before AI went down I got a DVD icebook with 384MB RAM. I moved out of NYC to Rockland County and I'm now a High School Freshman.
  • Reply 4 of 80
    i am in college now.
  • Reply 4 of 80
    fran441fran441 Posts: 3,715member
    Let's see, I went to Macworld, was at the front of the line with applenut, moved from Massachusetts to New Hampshire, and had my PowerBook G3 (Pismo) repaired again. I know there was other stuff, by I can't remember right now.
  • Reply 6 of 80
    bradbowerbradbower Posts: 1,068member
    Let's see, umm, my girlfriend went off to college, I got a PC (I'm still a Mac user though ), I learned more of web development (and I'm damn good, might I add ), I went OS X, I got another girlfriend, and now I'm a junior; I also got interested in small business. Right now we're moving to renovate one of our other properties and then we're gonna start a B&B.

[ 11-12-2001: Message edited by: bradbower ]</p>
  • Reply 6 of 80
    macaddictmacaddict Posts: 1,055member
    I went to MWNY as well, and talked to some Canadian Mac users, and got reshuffled in the great line move when the dummies let everyone go as a free for all through the MIDDLE doors. Sucks some guys in the front of the line (like applenut, but he got back to the front) got reshuffled to the back.

Oh well I still got good seats though.
  • Reply 6 of 80
    idudeidude Posts: 352member