Dr. Dre makes Apple debut at WWDC, helps showcase iPhone calling support in OS X Yosemite

Comments

• Reply 21 of 41
    ihxoihxo Posts: 567member

Can we add some Bass to our calls yet?

• Reply 22 of 41
    tallest skiltallest skil Posts: 43,388member
    Originally Posted by ihxo View Post

Can we add some Bass to our calls yet?

Just practice your basso profondo. 

• Reply 23 of 41
    jungmarkjungmark Posts: 6,926member
    And at that point, all the Devs stormed out in protest and all the engineers quit. Oh, that's drblank's "reality" and not reality.
  • Reply 24 of 41
    eightzeroeightzero Posts: 3,065member

Telophony on the mac has been a moving target for a long time. I am really curious to see how this pans out. Like many people, I ditched my landline some time ago in favor of my cell phone. One of the things I left behind in doing so was the tried and true fax machine. Sure, old tech, but other people use it, so as a small business owner, I am expected to do likewise. There are apps to do this, but it frustrates me to pay a fee to do so. 

It would be nice to have iPhone recognize and receive an incoming fax. Or have an iPhone app that can be assigned incoming fax numbers and automatically recognize those as incoming fax numbers. And then push it to my mac.

And of course, vice versa - a pdf on my mac could be pushed through my iPhone to a recipients fax number.

I'd pay a reasonable fee for such an app; but a per page fee is absurd.

Be interesting to see what comes of 10.10's implementation. Remember, "available this fall" means "NLT 12/21/14."

• Reply 25 of 41
    michael scripmichael scrip Posts: 1,916member
    solipsismx wrote: »
    Maybe Steve Jobs could have told you.

[video]

Wow... thanks! Why hasn't anyone mentioned this video before?

It looks like Apple has some kind of rapport with Dr. Dre already.

And I've heard that Jimmy Iovine has been talking to Tim Cook for many years.

This deal doesn't sound that out-of-whack after all. :)