Adobe 'committed to helping' Aperture customers migrate to Lightroom after Apple announcement

1235»

Comments

• Reply 81 of 92
    philboogiephilboogie Posts: 7,675member
    jacktherat wrote: »
    ... Canon 70-200mm f/2.8L EF IS II USM...

I agree with you and [@]sflocal[/@]; that is a great lens. With or without the L part.
  • Reply 82 of 92
    djkfisherdjkfisher Posts: 131member
    I am a huge Apple fan, I currently own, a Mac Pro, iMac, iPad, Macbook Air and a dozen iPhones over the years, When it comes to photos there are many programs to choose from and Adobe does it well. I like Lightroom which manages my 1TB of photos flawlessly and Photoshop CC coupled with Photomatix for HDR. I am not a pro but it is very obvious why they use these products. I also like http://store.stuckincustoms.com when it comes to how to photo tips.

I don't think you will see Apple buying Adobe any time soon and having said that I am really looking forward to OS X Yosemite's new Photos app. I also use iPhoto especially while I am traveling, photo stream and the like is nice.

Bottom line is that there is a lot out there to be creative with, remember, thats what its all about so just have fun and use what woks for you.
  • Reply 83 of 92
    john.b wrote: »
    SMH

I've never worked out what SMH stands for.

Steve makes Horlicks?
  • Reply 84 of 92
    gatorguygatorguy Posts: 24,213member
    I've never worked out what SMH stands for.

Steve makes Horlicks?

Shaking My Head . . .
  • Reply 85 of 92
    When Apple enters your business space they call it getting "Sherlocked." I guess when Apple leaves your business space they'll call it being "Apertured."
  • Reply 86 of 92