Rumor: Schematic suggests NFC chip in 'iPhone 6,' RAM remains unknown [u]

Comments

• Reply 101 of 143
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by mstone View Post

Quote:
    Originally Posted by blazar View Post

As a doctor I can barely use any apps or bluetooth without worrying.

What does being a doctor have to do with the price of tea in China?

Just get a battery case and stop worrying.

Shame it's taken you so long to write something sensible. As refreshing to see as a cup of tea.

• Reply 102 of 143
    Quote:

Originally Posted by Rogifan View Post

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheOtherGeoff View Post

At what point is your usage demands a true Virtual Memory management system and  OS, e.g. a Macbook Air?  

I don't ask my Honda Accord to haul 3 ton of fertilizer, because it's not the right tool for the job.  But I do haul a couple hundred pounds at a time, knowing that for small jobs , and the occasional  repeat trips to Lowes, the extra round trip time is not that bad compared to the rental/purchase price of a pickup 

truck.  

So iPad is not the right tool for browsing the internet using Safari?

Btw, at most I maybe have 5-6 tabs open. But even if I have half of that open I still get constant tab refreshes. This certainly isn't something unique to me.

I'm sorry that you didn't feel compelled to take the friendly advice I gave you recently about whining incessantly about Safari tabs. I guess you can whine away for as long as you like, but please think of others.

• Reply 103 of 143
    Quote:

Originally Posted by melgross View Post

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blastdoor View Post

A bigger battery, a faster CPU, and more flash would benefit everybody too. But with every benefit comes a cost. Apple has to find the right mix of benefits and costs. There are no free lunches.