Latest iOS 8 bug reportedly causes unwanted deletion of iCloud Drive documents

13»

Comments

• Reply 41 of 49
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by 9secondko View Post

LOL @ the "Apple will never understand the cloud" hate.

What do you think iTunes is?

I'm no iTunes expert, but isn't iTunes an application that installs and runs on a computer or a mobile device? My understanding is that it simply downloads songs from servers, but the playlists, device connectivity, decoding, etc. are all processed locally.

"Cloud computing" is generally nebulous, but one common definition is that the computing work is done on remote servers, not on the client. Another approach is the browser app, where the application comes down into your browser every time you use it, and data produced in the app (like a document) are stored on the server, potentially with a local copy. iTunes doesn't seem to fit either model, even remotely.

• Reply 42 of 49

Amazing. Hey let's all move to the cloud! It's so super duper awesome!

• Reply 43 of 49
    Originally Posted by ascii View Post

I wonder if the competition with Google is so fierce that the software guys are being rushed a bit?

Where’s your /s?

Originally Posted by joshuarayer View Post

Disney has nothing to do with how bad Apple is doing with its products and services.

But Disney does manage to destroy everything it touches.

• Reply 44 of 49
    I'm no iTunes expert, but isn't iTunes an application that installs and runs on a computer or a mobile device? My understanding is that it simply downloads songs from servers, but the playlists, device connectivity, decoding, etc. are all processed locally.