Apple's online store begins taking preorders for iPad Air 2 and iPad mini 3

Comments

• Reply 41 of 99
    adonissmuadonissmu Posts: 1,776member
    The guy who said the iPad mini is like Cinderella and Apple is the evil step mother hit the nail on the head. They shouldve just discontinued the rMini one and dropped the price to $299. Its sill rocking an A7? Im like WTF?

With that being said my order delivers 22-24 of next week.
  • Reply 42 of 99
    Quote:

Originally Posted by mike1 View Post

Why would anybody want or need to tag their photos with GPS info? Seriously, does anybody have a legitimate real-world use for this feature?

Well, I travel internationally - a lot, and I am also a geologist.  Having geolocated photos is integral to my work (I use an amazing app called Theodolite HD for field work), and makes my life much easier sorting lots of digital photos when I arrive back home.  Once they are geo-coded they can be directly plotted onto maps for reports or travel logs.

• Reply 43 of 99
    laynglayng Posts: 11member
    Space Grey
    128 GB
    Cellular

Upgraded from iPad Air

Wasn't going to upgrade, but after seeing what a major update it was decided to after all.
  • Reply 44 of 99
    dasanman69dasanman69 Posts: 13,002member
    sog35 wrote: »
    You are one of the 1%

99% don't need that feature and most don't want to have TWO data plans.  I just use my iPhone to teether data for my Wifi Air.

Incisors, or molars?
  • Reply 45 of 99
    fallenjtfallenjt Posts: 4,053member
    Quote:

Originally Posted by tkimball83 View Post

Completed.

iPad Mini 3

Space Grey

16 GB

WIFI

100% easier with LastPass

Paid $100 for Touch ID....ouch!

• Reply 46 of 99
    Quote:

Originally Posted by sog35 View Post

You are one of the 1%

99% don't need that feature and most don't want to have TWO data plans.  I just use my iPhone to teether data for my Wifi Air.

Why are you still here? LOL...No self ban? Need a pardon?

• Reply 47 of 99
    Quote: