Analyst predicts 1M Apple Watches sold over launch weekend, 2.3M by June

Comments

• Reply 101 of 147
    SpamSandwichSpamSandwich Posts: 33,407member
    The first iteration of Apple Watch is for early adopters and those who are not sensitive to price. The second and third iterations will be technologically more advanced and cater to a wider variety of price points. Not hard to comprehend.
  • Reply 102 of 147
    solipsismysolipsismy Posts: 5,099member
    jcc wrote: »

Actually, I'm a developer so i know something about the watch. It's almost completely useless unless it's tethered to an iPhone. So, let's break it down since you're a slow learner, ok?

1. It will cost $350++
    2. It doesn't really do much without the iPhone being nearby besides tell time as it's just a mini dumb terminal. All apps etc are run off the iPhone and then transmitted to the watch. That means only iPhone users are its initial customer base.
    3. There are no bio sensors on this watch beside being able to pickup your heartbeat. It can't even do that reliably.
    4. Few killer apps at launch
    5. It needs to be charged everyday. I can't even stand charging my iPhone every OTHER day, let alone a watch which is suppose to be set and forget.  Any long time watch wearer would tell you that they wouldn't want to wear something that needs that much maintenance.
    6. Did I mention that you need to pay $350+++ for all this?