Bring back iPhoto Now.!!!!

Posted:
in Mac Software edited July 2015

I'm a photographer...and whether you are a professional or amateur you use various tools. 

Apple, in force feeding the new "Pictures" app has stripped millions of people of a tool they use every day...and have force fed them a "scrapbook friendly" piece of junk... 

Apple has $1800 of my money, has taken away a vital tool I (& millions) need, and remains silent.. Yosemite is the beginning of making Apple a lot like PC's...which is a real shame for those of us in the arts who have always used Apple products...

If Apple does not reintroduce iPhoto to Yosemite and keep it for all future OS...

I will NEVER but another Apple product... You simply don't have the right to "innovate" great tools away without warning... Shame on you.

Dennis

Comments

• Reply 1 of 39
    rubaiyatrubaiyat Posts: 277member

What "Pictures" App?

You ruin a fairly valid point by not even knowing what you are looking at.

• Reply 2 of 39
    frank777frank777 Posts: 5,839member

No, Apple was never, ever going to keep iPhoto "for all future OSs".

If you thought that when you bought your Mac, you were deeply mistaken.

There's a big world of Mac applications. If you don't have the time to give Photos a chance to fill in its gaps, then find another app that works for you.

iPhoto's never coming back. Get used to that.

• Reply 3 of 39

Apple is going to stuff up any of the applications it cons you into committing to. Along with the files you create with them.

And they are never coming back. Get used to that.

• Reply 4 of 39

For those of us who are artist and not tech people as you appear to be...we are busy creating thing, not reading tech updates...and there was not enough notification for "regular consumers/users" about the demise of iPhoto...

• Reply 5 of 39
    Quote:

Originally Posted by Frank777 View Post

No, Apple was never, ever going to keep iPhoto "for all future OSs".