Apple's 12.9" iPad will feature Bluetooth stylus, Force Touch, NFC & more, source says

Comments

• Reply 101 of 129
    apple ][ wrote: »
    It's called the iPad Pro. If you don't have the money for it, then you're not a Pro.

I am a Pro. I will be buying an iPad Pro on day one. I don't give a crap about how much it costs. There is no Android blood running through my veins.

I'm not an android fan at all I own an iPhone 5s iPad mini Mbpr 15" and an Apple TV anyone that knows me will say I am definitely not an android fan that was just my opinion on the iPad pro.
  • Reply 102 of 129
    satchmosatchmo Posts: 2,699member

Anyone who has made a presentation with a 9.7" iPad will welcome a larger 12.9" display.

Perfect at a boardroom table in front of two or three people.

• Reply 103 of 129
    alandailalandail Posts: 755member
    Quote:

Originally Posted by NolaMacGuy View Post

This has yet to be seen. It's very possible the churn rate on a high quality tablet like iPad is years longer than the typical two years on carrier subsidized cell phones. Older iPads work fine so there is less incentive to upgrade them. In short it's too soon to tell what is normal.

The other thing to remember is iPad was apples fastest growing product, selling more in a short period of time than the iPhone did during its launch. The iPad did terrific numbers. If that grow can't be sustained oh well, it may be normal.

My own personal use of the iPad has dropped dramatically since I got the iPhone 6 plus.  I suspect I'm not alone.  Apple needs to give people a compelling reason to upgrade.  They did it with the iPhone 6 plush which doesn't just have a bigger screen, they put in work to get extra functionality out of the larger screen.  Apps like Mail and Messages have additional functionality that takes advantage of the larger space, the home screen rotates, etc.