Apple Music streams songs on-demand, features 24/7 'Beats 1' station, on iOS & Android for $10/month

15678911»

Comments

• Reply 201 of 220
    calicali Posts: 3,494member
    I was so excited the whole way through.

Until they mentioned for android. And I'm a damn artist myself!!!! Who also dreams of managing other artists.
  • Reply 202 of 220
    webpoet73webpoet73 Posts: 112member

What's weird is that I have 324 albums in my Amazon Prime Music collection (that does include the Autorip CDs I bought).  But I have found a number of bands that I like now that I hadn't heard before...

But, I can't integrate those albums in with my iTunes library.  So, I have to use 2 separate apps.

On the one hand, I pay for Amazon Prime for many reasons, so I don't feel as if I am playing for the Music.  But on the other, I hate having to use 2 apps; however, that means I'll have to pay Apple another 10 bucks/month (in addition to the iTunes Match and iCloud drive "bills")  that I am not paying to Amazon.  

The desktop app (APM) crashes on my Macbook Pro so often, it's hard to use.  iTunes, for me, has been rock solid.

The Beats 1 radio station does nothing for me.  As a metal fan, I doubt that genre will get any play on Beats 1.

It is a dilemma, for sure.  Especially due to the fact that I like to buy my music.... Subscription service is great as long as you continue to subscribe.  My cd's will last forever and can be re-ripped if necessary.

• Reply 203 of 220
    mr omr o Posts: 1,046member

10$/month or 120$/year + streaming costs

It is a win for Apple,

a win for the music industry, 

and a win for the data carriers.

What about us, mere mortals?

• Reply 204 of 220
    brucemcbrucemc Posts: 1,541member
    Quote:

Originally Posted by mr O View Post

10$/month or 120$/year + streaming costs

It is a win for Apple,

a win for the music industry, 

and a win for the data carriers.

What about the rest of us?

You can:

- Listen to the "Beats 1" radio free