iOS 9 Safari content blockers debut to demand, denouncement & a high-profile delisting

Comments

• Reply 241 of 421
    Anyone who has stolen music has no right to criticise ad blockers. And I think it's safe to say the vast majority of the publishers whining about this have done, and currently do just that. Hypocrites.

Of course my evidence is non existent, but statistically this must be true.

I'm a composer and I rely on people paying for music to survive.

It angers me that publishers are up in arms about ad blocking, yet think it fine to steal other online content.

Not to mention those sites that just republish other writers' work almost word for word.

And those that steal photos, and artwork without any compensation to the photographers and artists.
  • Reply 242 of 421
    Quote:

Originally Posted by SolipsismY View Post

That's like saying I'm morally obligated not to get up to use the bathroom during a commercial break of a network TV show.

You don't need to read any further. You won't read any better comment than the one above. Well done SolipsismY :smokey:

• Reply 243 of 421
    Put simply - advertising has become the scourge of modern society.

It is just too much, pushing out content to tell us about things we don't want to know about. It is time the marketing idiots realised enough is enough and that their silly campaigns are having the reverse effect and setting people against their products.
  • Reply 244 of 421
    matrix07matrix07 Posts: 1,993member
    dasanman69 wrote: »
    Aren't iOS users flush with cash? It's just a few dollars. Quit your crying already

It's not about money. It's about responsibility. You release an app, you take care of it at least for a certain period of time. If you can't do that, don't write a code. Make up your mind before you submit your app, or better yet before you even write the first code.