Inside iOS 9: Apple's Notes app is greatly enhanced with drawings, lists, pictures, links & more

Comments

• Reply 21 of 62
    Anylist has a web version. You may have to upgrade. I also use Anylist as my wife and I shop in different areas of the store and can see what's just been marked off.

I have just abandoned my google emails and calendars to go back to Apple mail and calendar. The Continuity between my 5 APPL devices, uh, just works. Uh, perfectly. Uh every single stinkin time.

And I'm not a product. The only thing I really used in Gmail was the font formatting. Oh, I see Apple mail has that too. And the encryption available on AppleMail is reassuring.

Google is doomed!!
  • Reply 22 of 62
    Love the new features, but As mentioned really need "notebooks" with subgroups
    I get sort and all but I have, at a basic level, personal and business notes.

Does its photo input support ocr? Does it's drawing part have handwriting recognition? To make stuff searchable for me. (Evernote handles receipts well, but would prefer to use notes)
  • Reply 23 of 62
    OSX Notes.app stopped working here since Yosemite. Crashes right after booting. Doesn't matter which machine, home, work, clean install or not, tried it all repeatedly. Sent bug reports to Apple. On iOS it works just fine.

All my other notes apps work flawlessly. I'll take another look when El Capitan arrives. If it doesn't work by then, I'll abandon Notes indefinitely.
  • Reply 24 of 62
    MacProMacPro Posts: 19,727member
    quadra 610 wrote: »
    I use the native OS X and iOS notes apps daily. Not much out there that trumps either of them in ease of use and convenience.

Great to see them get some love.

The El Capitan version of Notes is a lot like this but seems to lack many of the iOS 9 features for creation sadly, unless i haven't found out how yet! Which is entirely possible. So many new things to mess with!
  • Reply 25 of 62
    MacProMacPro Posts: 19,727member