Horrible Experience with Apple Warranty

Posted:
in General Discussion edited November 2015

After 30 Years being in Microsoft world and as a software Engineer, I decided to switch from my Thinkpad to Macbook Pro (Should've listened to the friends). After doing some blog research I decided to purchase my first apple from BH Photo Video of New York who supposed to be "Apple Authorized Retailer". The date of purchase was 11/30/2014.  

The experience was ok from here and there until last couple of months it started giving overheating issue that I can't keep it on my lap. So searched for nearest service location which came to be pretty far. Showed up there today to check the device in and much to my surprise they said it's out of warranty and they can't do anything and I have to settle this with Apple.

Coming back I called up Apple support, the first executive asked for my serial number and said it's out of warranty. I explained my purchase from and date and after a while she said, let me forward you to the agreement department.