Jony Ive: Apple Pencil is made for marking, not a 'stylus' finger replacement

Comments

• Reply 21 of 154
    Quote:

Originally Posted by Relic View Post

I'm a programmer, try copying code from a site and than embedding it into your own using your fingers on an iPad, now try doing the same with a mouse while using your PC or laptop, you have just divided your time by a 3rd. Use multiple apps to compile data into a single source, the mouse is a God send. The reasons are actually vast and honestly if you can't see them, than your using your iPad for entertainment purposes. Which is fine but my needs are valid.

Apple agrees with you, which is why they are not merging OS X and iOS (yet).

• Reply 22 of 154
    Quote:

Originally Posted by KPOM View Post

This explains why the Pencil can't be used to scroll or open an app.

Wait. What?

You must be joking.

You can't scroll with the Pencil? Like say on a web page in Safari?

Or tap on an app icon with the Pencil to open an app?

I find that hard to believe.

• Reply 23 of 154
    fallenjt wrote: »
    relic wrote: »