Jony Ive: Apple Pencil is made for marking, not a 'stylus' finger replacement

Comments

• Reply 41 of 154
    dasanman69dasanman69 Posts: 13,002member
    rogifan wrote: »
    I must have strong arms because I'm laying on my couch right now holding the iPad Pro in my hands and it doesn't feel heavy at all. It makes the iPad Air feel like an iPad mini.

And are you using the Pencil to draw?
  • Reply 42 of 154
    rogifanrogifan Posts: 10,669member
    dasanman69 wrote: »
    And are you using the Pencil to draw?

Don't have one yet. :( Honestly I'm not an artist but I want to learn how to draw using the Pencil.

Serenity Caldwell, who writes for iMore just tweeted this:

Serenity Caldwell ?@settern 1h1 hour ago
    It’s a good thing when technology makes you smile.

The iPad Pro and Pencil make me grin uncontrollably

CUDjH7XUcAEgbtl.png
  • Reply 43 of 154
    melgrossmelgross Posts: 33,510member
    relic wrote: »
    Yeah, okay, without mouse support I have no doubt that this will become the de-facto navigation method for those who bought the Pencil, when sitting at a desk working. Sorry but for the same reason why touchscreens on none convertible laptops don't work well apply to the iPad Pro as well, at least with the Pencil it kind of alleviates the awkwardness of having to reach across the keyboard. It's time Apple, you've already released the most hated stylus, now give us mouse support without having to resort to Jail-breaking our iPads. In reality and not Apple fanboy world were everything Apple does is golden, if the iPad ever stands a chance at being a true laptop replacement, archaic as it might be, a step back, whatever, mouse support is definitely needed.  Just using my iPad Air with MS Word and a keyboard, without a mouse, once, was enough for me to never do it again, especially now with these loooooooooooooooooong over due multitasking capabilities.