Leaked screens show Siri in Apple's upcoming OS X 10.12 with always-on 'Hey Siri'

Comments

• Reply 21 of 58
    knowitallknowitall Posts: 1,648member
    welshdog said:
    knowitall said:
    It cannot be 'renamed back' because it was never 'MacOS'.

It kinda was?

Close, but no cigar.
    williamlondon
  • Reply 22 of 58
    knowitallknowitall Posts: 1,648member

volcan said:
    coolfactor said:
    Bots are not a fad, they are the future. It will always be difficult for a service like Siri to be perfect at everything. Per-service bots will fill that need, specializing in an individual service. When Siri can control the bots, then things will get really interesting.
    Totally! As a programmer, I get some parents of high school age children asking me how their child can get into a lucrative programming career. Lately I've been warning them that programming could be the next low paying job because I think we will have bots controlling the complicated stuff. For example, one might say to a bot: "create a user registration, log in and forgotten password feature". The bot may come back with "I've created it with the standard default form fields, would you like to add any others?" View by view you will tell the bot what to do without knowing a single line of code. There is a trend like that also going on in the legal business where before legal aids used to read through lengthy contracts looking for hidden fine print. Now it is being done mostly with computers making a legal aid job almost worthless.
    Your not much of a programmer then.
    asdasd
  • Reply 23 of 58
    rotateleftbyterotateleftbyte Posts: 1,630member
    Google announced Google Assistant at I/O today. From what I'm seeing in my Twitter feed it sounds impressive. home.google.com