Google I/O 2016: Android deployment rate slips backward by 20 percent

Comments

• Reply 21 of 42
    hmlongcohmlongco Posts: 537member
    Just pointing out that Is purposefully being misleading as many places where you can buy a new iPhone 5s market it with iOS 7...
    If you do manage somehow to buy an older device running iOS 7, it will prompt you to upgrade as soon as possible.

Also, Im an iOS developer and use dozens of phones at work for testing. Many are older devices that have been upgraded to new os's, and not a single one of them has been "upgraded to un-usability". In fact, in many cases they work better than they did before, as Apple is continually upgrading iOS's background and process capabilities.

So is Google, for that matter. It's just that there many people are functionally unable to upgrade Android devices, so it doesn't matter.
    jbdragonbaconstangpatchythepiratetmay
  • Reply 22 of 42
    hmlongco said:
    Just pointing out that Is purposefully being misleading as many places where you can buy a new iPhone 5s market it with iOS 7...
    If you do manage somehow to buy an older device running iOS 7, it will prompt you to upgrade as soon as possible.

Also, Im an iOS developer and use dozens of phones at work for testing. Many are older devices that have been upgraded to new os's, and not a single one of them has been "upgraded to un-usability". In fact, in many cases they work better than they did before, as Apple is continually upgrading iOS's background and process capabilities.

So is Google, for that matter. It's just that there many people are functionally unable to upgrade Android devices, so it doesn't matter.
    I was pointing out he was using an add to claim vzw was selling a phone on 4.4 and I claimed that phone has an update available. I said it is the sane as if someone posted a iPhone 5s running  7.x for sell. But we know it can be updated to 9.x 
    dasanman69
  • Reply 23 of 42
    P-DogNC said: