Bragi intros cheaper wireless Headphone earbuds days before 'iPhone 7' launch

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 28
    maestro64maestro64 Posts: 5,043member

Here is my thought on these, and this is based on some experience using Bluetooth for audio, especially audio which needs to be sync with video, or talking heads. I am not sure if the new standards address these issues. I have been using a Bluetooth in the ear headset for a couple of years now, I mostly use it at the gym to listen to music. They work fine for the purpose, however the sound quality is not always the greatest and it depends on the songs I have notice. Bluetooth headphone tend not to deal well with older type rock songs not really sure why, but listening through small ear pieces are not the same as big speakers.

However, my biggest issue with Bluetooth headphone is watching videos, too many time the audio is delayed from the video, some time it is slightly delay and sometime is very noticeable. This is a headphone with a single receiver and drives both left and right from the single receiver. These devices from Bragi are not connected, so they means two separate wireless transition to each earpiece. I do not believe each earpiece is pairs to the phone separately, most likely one is paired, receives left and right and then re-encodes and retransmitted to the other earpiece. I believe this adds another delay which you maybe able to hear and notice, especially with videos. Definitely something to think about.

I also played Bluetooth audio and ATV. steams the video to an ATV and tried listening to the audio on a Bluetooth headset, it was not worth the effort the audio was completely out of sync, extremely delayed.

• Reply 22 of 28

Bragi is promising 6 hours of battery life for audio playback -- twice the amount on the Dash -- and up to 250 hours of standby time.

So when I fly from say LAX to London they will run out of battery after 60% of the flight. Useless.