OWC announces Thunderbolt 3 Dock with ports galore, returns functionality to new MacBook Pro

Comments

• Reply 61 of 103
    lkrupplkrupp Posts: 10,557member
    To summarize this thread:

Not good enough!  Nothing will assuage the thirst for blood of disaffected “power” users. DIE Apple... DIE!

nolamacguypscooter63randominternetpersonDeelron
  • Reply 62 of 103

I was there when apple dropped SuperDrive, FireWire, Ethernet and more from the mbp. The sun came up the next day. And I was completely content adjusting to 'moving forward' after a short adjustment. That's what Apple does. They move things forward because nobody else will. 
    It's a laptop that's way too big and expensive for the email / web browser market, but way too limited for professionals.  Of course the sun comes up tomorrow, and this laptop still sucks.
    i'm a software developer and it is perfectly suited to my profession. meanwhile, you've never even seen the damn thing. the eitltlement is strong in this one....i suggest you start a company in your garage. 
    edited November 2016 randominternetpersonDeelronsteveh
  • Reply 63 of 103
    "Thunderbolt 3 Dock connects to a host Mac via an included 0.5-meter Thunderbolt cable" So much for using it with a 12" MacBook or new MacBook Pro, neither of which even have a Thunderbolt port...
  • Reply 64 of 103
    hypwitit said:
    Oh, look, your ultra light $2500 new MacBook Pro only needs 2 pounds and $400 worth of accessories to make it useful. Thanks, Apple, you're amazing!
    your post is idiotic, because not everyone needs the accessories. i sure as hell don't. my work is code and lives on git servers and my local device. why the f would i want to carry around a bunch of dumb legacy ports and slots i've never used and will never use? just to make you random haters happy?
    Deelronsteveh
  • Reply 65 of 103
    And for the less 'pro' people out there there is this one with not quite as many ports but with hdmi for only $65