Review: Apple's 2017 10.5" iPad Pro stuns with 120Hz ProMotion display

Comments

• Reply 21 of 97
    rezwitsrezwits Posts: 878member
    THESE ARE SICK! 10 and 12 WOW
    Rayz2016
  • Reply 22 of 97
    emoelleremoeller Posts: 574member
    I'm a professional artist who has held off buying the 12.5" iPad Pro until now. Time to make the leap. 
    However, why do the vast majority of reviewers totally ignore Apple's almost religious ban on built-in expandability/connection to an external hard drive or thumb drive? They leave it to third party and albeit awkward workarounds. Was there some directive reviewers got years ago not to place this feature on a wish list? Or is it just me? Yes, Apple wants you to move to a laptop for those features but many of us aren't going down that road. From an artist's perspective, my Mac Mini and iPad Pro is all I need. 
    One nit picky comment. Another reviewer mentioned that the new 10" iPad Pro is definitely not big enough to fully show a full size keyboard. Which is it?

It does have a full size on-screen keypad, which I am using now, but the new Apple keypad cover is far superior.  My Air2 had a Logitech Bluetooth keyboard, which was state of the art then, but not now.  The direct connector makes a huge difference.

As a scientist I am now finally able to view and manipulate huge CAD files (I'm using Turboviewer) - something my old Air2 could not handle.

After a couple of days of playing around with the 10.5 iPad I couldn't be more pleased.  When iOS 11 comes out this will be my primary travel computer.

As for the comments regarding the improved camera being a meh, because who uses a camera on an iPad, you will be glad it was upgraded when running AR programs in the near future.  I need it now for running a specialized survey program (Theodolite).