Canadian sues Apple over Apple Watch scratches that he made [u]

Comments

• Reply 41 of 84
    StrangeDaysStrangeDays Posts: 12,876member
    It was probably a very expensive model not the cheap aluminium model you all have 😉

Throwing money away on expensive watches, fashion, cars or Vegas trips is a very difficult thing for sensible computer nerds to cope with (speaking from experience), and none of us were happy about Apple entering the fashion market so I think this kind of lawsuit is long over due and I hope he wins and teaches Apple a lesson not to try to sell their loyal customers over priced junk. Double price RAM is the most we’ll pay 😂😂😂
    You speak for yourself and yourself alone. 

I’m a developer (computer nerd, as you say) and what I paid for my Apple Watchs was well worth the price due to its value. I don’t consider it expensive. I also enjoy fashion, cars, and Vegas trips. 
    watto_cobranetmage
  • Reply 42 of 84

All you blind apple fans will protect your favorite company till the end, actually till the day when Apple screws you up. I used to be that very fan supporting every decision on their part always justifying them no matter what until Apple fucked me up couple of times pretty badly. First it was same story with scratches on stainless steel watch, now swollen battery on macbook pro - in both cases i was refused for a replacement or repair. Apple needs to be tought a lesson. I support this guy 100%. Enjoy your fanatism. 
    Oh look, isn’t he precious. Yes you are, just precious! >pinch cheek<
    lkruppkuduDAalsethwatto_cobraRayz2016netmagemacky the mackyAlex1N
  • Reply 43 of 84
    Hello guys! Plaintiff here:

There are two things AppleInsider omitted: Apple does say "scratch resistant", but two lines after they proceed to say "with a refined finish that won't scratch or tarnish".
    Exemple: can you say "x product is resistant" then two line after say "x product is indestructible"?