Apple's new 11- & 12.9-inch iPad Pros sport a massive redesign and gain Face ID, USB-C

Comments

• Reply 61 of 136
    StrangeDaysStrangeDays Posts: 12,875member
    mario said:
    kruegdude said:
    mario said:
    Give us Terminal, filesystem, Xcode and it could become viable computing device. Until then, this is glorified facebook machine.
    Add in floppy drive and liquid cooling as long as we’re going for completely useless additions. 
    I actually develop software. I use terminal 99% of the time. How about you? Click on pictures to code?
    Who said this form factor is supposed to support your dev use case? I'm a veteran enterprise and web dev (was a lead dev on MarketWatch.com back in the day, among other household names). I wouldn't imagine doing my job on a fucking touchscreen tablet when I have better tools designed for my use case, such as the 27" screens on my desktop right now, and the powerful MBP in my bag for remote work outside the office.

Why don't you start whining about not being able to code on your phone? Your watch? Etc. Get real.
    edited October 2018 tmaybrucemcericthehalfbeeronnchiadoozydozenRayz2016
  • Reply 62 of 136

Every new product Apple announced today is more expensive than what it replaced.
    Every new product Apple announced today does way more than what it replaced.

See how that works? You exchange money, for things of value

Thankfully for you, you aren't required to buy the top of the line offerings. You can buy the regular iPad, which at $329, is *cheaper* than what it replaced. Heavens!
    Hey I’m just making an observation. It wasn’t always the case that a new and better product was more expensive. Apple added retina to the iPhone and iPad without raising the price. Same with adding Touch ID to the iPhone 5S. 
    dysamoriapatchythepiratedoozydozen
  • Reply 63 of 136
    fastasleepfastasleep Posts: 6,417member
    mario said:
    kruegdude said:
    mario said: