Cook promises Apple will 'learn' and 'take action' in memo to workers

Comments

• Reply 61 of 88
    SpamSandwichSpamSandwich Posts: 33,407member
    hhaggis said:
    I have been using apple devices since 1989 and still use them. and one thing i have learned is that they have become very greedy. I am using an iphone SE and refuse to pay £1000 upwards for something that in real terms has a life of 5 years due to software updates. I thought they may have learnt from them almost going under until Steve came back and saved them. I always think, that if you lower a price of something a bit that you have more chance of selling more, Rather than having such a high price that the unit sales are less. I must say on ending, That the build quality is better than the rest and i have always prefered apple stuff, But my pocket money just can’t and won’t keep up.
    If they find a very large portion of their customers are not buying new products, they’ll rethink their mix of offerings. Because this setback is wholly China-related, your particular issue doesn’t seem to be the issue which is affecting them right now.
    baconstang
  • Reply 62 of 88
    colinngcolinng Posts: 116member
    tulkas said:
    They lost price discipline. Ahrendts gained too much influence and appears to have convinced Tim that they could go full out fashion house pricing strategy “we priced super high so people that want spend a lot can”.

hopefully that’s a lesson Tim learns. Let Angela run the stores, let the professionals run the business.

I guarantee you Angela Ahrents has no involvement in setting iPhone prices. I doubt Jony Ive does either.