Apple debuts iPhone 11 Pro from $999 with triple rear camera

Comments

• Reply 41 of 171
    Outstanding upgrades to the photo and video features. The ultra-wide camera option is great, all cameras shooting 4k at 60 fps (even the front camera, if I heard correctly), advanced processing for night mode and higher detail. high-dynamic range, etc etc. Lots of stuff here that will make photo and video people very excited.

I'm a photographer and this is the first camera that had me thinking of it as *replacing* one of my cameras. 

I've never really cared that much about phones before but I'm very excited about this one.

--Darin
    fastasleepjahbladegilly33lolliverwatto_cobra
  • Reply 42 of 171
    Payments?  Currently on iPhone upgrade program, iPhone XS Max 256 GB and paying ~$60/month.  Looking on the site to order the new iPhone 11 Pro Max 256 GB, monthly payment appears to now be ~$27/month.  Surely this can't be.  Are those figures assuming I've completely paid off the XS Max, even though I'm only 1 year into my iPhone Upgrade Plan, or will I be getting a ~45% discount on my monthly iPhone hardware payment?!!
    watto_cobra
  • Reply 43 of 171
    dicebier1 said:
    Pretty much expected this.... nothing exciting......sort of like a lame duck year until 5G arrives.
    Will keep my iPhone XS Max for another year.
    If you're expecting annual upgrades to be riveting you'll likely be disappointed for life. Normal people don't upgrade every year, so it's no surprise the updates are the usual 50% processor improvements, camera improvements, etc. You just got an awesome phone last year, so no tears for you.

5G, when it arrives, just means faster loading web pages when not on wifi. Big whoop.
    Cmon man, A camera with a processor bump. Really?

I didn't expect much more as I stated in my post.