YouTube restricts iOS 14 picture-in-picture feature to Premium subscribers, 4K not availab...

13»

Comments

• Reply 41 of 59
    BeatsBeats Posts: 3,073member
    flydog said:
    I don't have an option to view anything in 4K in YouTube, and I'm using the app on a 2020 iPad Pro and an iPhone 11 Pro so it doesn't seem to be a device issue. 

You can't see 4K on a screen that small. I've been teaching people this since 2006 and I'm surprised people haven't learned how resolution works in 2020. I'm convinced this will never die.
  • Reply 42 of 59
    cloudguy said:
    This is absolutely absurd.

0. Apple does not make iMessage available to Android.
    1. Apple does not make iTunes available to Android even though it is available for Windows.
    2. Apple releases AppleTV+ on every platform but Google Android including Fire TV (non-Google Android).
    3. Apple blocks Stadia entirely, depriving it of any chance of gaining a subscriber base before superior xCloud launched (and before Amazon Prime Gaming Cloud launches in 2021).

And you folks are upset that Google isn't supporting a single brand new feature on iOS

Wow, talk about entitled. People who own both Android and Apple devices - yes there are a lot of us - don't even have iCloud apps. We have to use the website. Yet you expect top tier support for a feature that was enabled just Tuesday? From a competitor?

Let me put it another way. You are only now able to make Chrome and Gmail default apps on iOS. (Or at least you will when Google gets around to updating the apps.) Unlike PIP for Apple, Chrome and Gmail are vital services for Google's survival!

Even better: Apple won't even let apps named "Android" in the App Store! Google had to rename them "Google" and change their entire branding strategy!