Apple to hold advance screening of 'Dickinson' season two on Thursday

Posted:
in General Discussion
Apple will hold an advance screening of the second season of Apple TV+ series "Dickinson" on Thursday, Jan 7.

Credit: Apple
Credit: Apple


The screening will kick off at 8 p.m. Eastern (5 p.m. Pacific) on Thursday. Tickets will be given out on a first-come, first-served basis until 9 p.m. Eastern (6 p.m. Pacific) on Wednesday, Jan. 6, or until the capacity has been reached.

Users must be 18 or older to apply for tickets. Those interested can sign up for the event here.

"Dickinson" has been well-received by critics, winning the Apple streaming platform a Peabody 30 award in June 2020. It was one of the first shows to launch on Apple TV+ in November 2019, and has already been renewed for a third season.

The second season of "Dickinson" is set to officially debut on Apple TV+ on Jan. 8, 2021.

Comments

  • Reply 1 of 2
    In case you WANT to watch British culture as reinterpreted by the Kardashians .....  waiting for the guest appearance of Octamom in Pride and Prejudice and Megan Merkle as Elizabeth , warrior princess the ice musical.

    I thought  2020 was OVER
  • Reply 2 of 2
    barthrhbarthrh Posts: 113member
    In case you WANT to watch British culture as reinterpreted by the Kardashians .....  waiting for the guest appearance of Octamom in Pride and Prejudice and Megan Merkle as Elizabeth , warrior princess the ice musical.

    I thought  2020 was OVER
    You *are* aware that Emily Dickinson is American, are you? Almost no need to say that the Kardasians have nothing to do with the series.
Sign In or Register to comment.