iPhone Upgrade Program & Apple Card causing iPhone 13 pre-order snags [u]

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 32
    jcs2305jcs2305 Posts: 1,337member
    Bosa said:
    The problem applies only to those of us purchasing via the upgrade program.  I purchased a case with my card no problem. (After the iPhone purchase).  Support was of no help.  Where’s my 3% apple?
    Did you do the pre- register that was available since Tuesday? No problems for me
    A friend of mine did the pre registration and when he logged in this morning to try and grab a 13 Pro Max all of his pre reg info was gone. He had to go through the whole process again but eventually got it done. He was also not using the AC?

My other buddy is in the upgrade program ( 13 Pro )  and had the issue with his apple card not working and then being locked out after too many attempts. He has been waiting for an hour on chat for a GS rep to help. 

• Reply 22 of 32
    I've been using the Upgrade program for two years now and this would have been the third. Citizens pre-approved the upgrade loan. But today, because of the Apple Card failure, Citizens declined the loan. Talked to Citizens and they say I should use a different card. Nah, I want that 3%. They said they will approve once Apple Card problem fixed. Talked to Goldman Sachs and they said my Apple Card is good to go. So the failure is all on Apple. I think they should be sending out new phones according to the dates you made your pre-order. Those of us in the Upgrade program are being penalized with later delivery because of Apple's failure. What a Cluster.
    kiehtan
  • Reply 23 of 32
    Had my pre-order all set up, but ran into the Apple Card issue during checkout. After numerous attempts over the next four hours, my shipping date slipped into October and I canceled my order. I guess the iPhone 13 WAS unlucky! :neutral: 
  • Reply 24 of 32
    sdw2001sdw2001 Posts: 18,016member